I just want to make beautiful things even if nobody carers

Standard

I believe with all my heart that home is the heart of our life. Making a home is a form creativity open to everyone.

Desktop98-33

Even if you feel you have not the art skills, you can still make your home an authentic art. There are many decorating and artistic skills involved when your home becomes a hobby. Learning to create your own authentic furnishing can also wake up our identity as an artist.

P1020932-1--y

Put your preconceptions of what should and shouldn’t go together away-do exactly the opposite of what your old sense would tell you and you will find yourself in a whole new creative landscape.

11896179_828618060585547_2791936450358439563_n

My credo is  to re-use as much as possible always, something from  a flea market, the street, a tag sale – because  if you make something wonderful out of a castoff is the challenge to turn a piece around you and make it totally your-own, style, your signature and  you are making beautiful things even if nobody cares.

20150828_104743-1

Today, I am willing adventures with just my small project wall decorating and I am going to finish my paintings and frame my paintings. If not now, then when? …

Desktop97-1

Done !

Please feathering your own nest of the perfect way to spread your wings as an artist.

Follow your creative impulses and trust your eye.

Say it aloud I am brilliant, gifted artist of the everyday.

DSCF5088-2

My art is a blessing for me and mine.

Ela

🙂

About conservationwithella

Hello, I'm Ella, Art on Paper Conservator & Preservation Manager at Glasgow University Archives and Special Collections. This blog is a walk through my daily life, work, arts & crafts history, my discovery that everything in my life is enough to be a continuous source of reflection. I started blogging to entertain myself but I hope you enjoy it too. I'm sure you agree, that Life without art is nothing. :)

One response »

Leave a Reply

