I’ll be back soon

Standard

 

e4f5ddff-541b-4da0-ab28-eb39dbed371f

I will not be posting a lot.  I am not giving up but going to charge my batteries and come back next week after my Bupa Great North Run in Newcastle.

DSC_0064

The world’s greatest half marathon is on Sunday 7 September. The race will see 57,000 competitors going around the 13.1-mile course from Newcastle to South Shields. I am looking forward to it. Hopefully it should be exciting and I am happy to have my family and friends support. Live coverage on BBC One from 09:30-12:00 BST and 12:00-14:30 on BBC Two, plus highlights from 18:00-18:40. Live on BBC Radio 5 live from 11:00 and on the BBC Sport website via desktop, mobile, tablet and app. My target is finish however, the Olympic, World and European champion Mo Farah wants to improve on last year’s performance in Sunday’s Great North Run and he is going out to try to win.

DSC_0060

Have your fingers crossed for me… I’ll need it!

PS.

I will be running the Bupa Great North Run 2014 to help raise funds to support Children with Cancer.

https://www.justgiving.com/BupaGreatNorthRunWithEla/

 I love art and one of my greatest passions is painting. I always wanted to use my passion to help, so I prepared a special set of vintage, zodiac signs paintings!

http://elawiklo.wix.com/runwithela

You can either receive a signed print or a hand-made painting with my personal message. Art is a beautiful gift for your loved ones or you can just spoil yourself!  Following photo below  I’ll back next week .

Recovery

About conservationwithella

Hello, I'm Ella, Art on Paper Conservator & Preservation Manager at Glasgow University Archives and Special Collections. This blog is a walk through my daily life, work, arts & crafts history, my discovery that everything in my life is enough to be a continuous source of reflection. I started blogging to entertain myself but I hope you enjoy it too. I'm sure you agree, that Life without art is nothing. :)

Leave a Reply

