Church Interior

Standard

Conservation Treatment – Church Interior and (link to viritual walk through church)
http://spacery.perlykultury.pl/

 I’ve spent the good part of my life in conservation areas, I wish to share my love of  art conservation and I want to encourage interest in the whole art conservation area.  

Image

Now ,the parish church in Zernica. The parish church in Zernica existed before 1284. The first wooden church was destroyed during Hussite wars. The present wooden church was built between years 1648-1661.  The interior of the church is a unique gallery of baroque church arts and included a baroque altar from 1648, two altars of 1756 and late baroque pulpit from 1671. It took me about 5 years to finish the project. The conservation treatment of all interior has been done during 5 years and finished in 2008.   

Image

 

Image

 

                Image

 

             Image

 

Now quiet place.

 

 

 

 

About conservationwithella

Hello, I'm Ella, Art on Paper Conservator & Preservation Manager at Glasgow University Archives and Special Collections. This blog is a walk through my daily life, work, arts & crafts history, my discovery that everything in my life is enough to be a continuous source of reflection. I started blogging to entertain myself but I hope you enjoy it too. I'm sure you agree, that Life without art is nothing. :)

Leave a Reply

